Citrus Mister

Here’s what happens to me every single time I decide to use lemons; I cut the lemon in half, squeeze a couple drops from half a lemon, try to fuse both halves back together and wrap it together in cling wrap, put it into the fridge and forget about it until the lemon completely dries out. Every single time. There’s also the scenario where I cut open a new lemon not realizing that I already have an old lemon in the fridge and end up with two old lemons. I’m pretty sure I’m not the only one with this problem.

This is when my newest toy comes in handy. My brother recently bought a Citrus Mister for the kitchen and I’m absolutely in love. It turns your citrus fruits into a spray device! I only a couple drops of lemon juice when I cut open lemons, so this mister is perfect for me. I like to add a couple drops of lemon juice into my water, add a bit to my fish dipping sauce and I like to put lemon juice over my avocados when I cut them in half to keep them from oxidizing. I also bought this for the boy for his birthday (as mentioned in the previous post). The boy likes to make simple lemon juice dressings, so I figured this would be a nifty gadget for him if he ever just wants to mist his salads with lemon juice.

image
image

This cool little thing has made my life sooo much easier! Lemon water no longer requires any effort and it has also saved many innocent lemons from fridge drawer imprisonment. You cut the end off a lemon and you “screw” the mister into the lemon and voila, you got yourself a lemon spray.

The only problem I have with the Citrus Mister is that it only really draws the juice out of the center of the lemon. It’s not that big of a deal though, all you need to do is to give the lemon a good kneading and the juice will flow to the center.

Oh, how I love cool things.

Leave a Reply

